Wednesday, October 01, 2003
StudioMX.com
Studiomx.com: CS/MX/hijack, this is a dogey bit of domain squatting in anyone's book...
Posted by at 12:52 PM | Permalink
Trackback: http://blog.daemon.com.au/cgi-bin/dmblog/mt-tb.cgi/172
It's hard to tell who is the victim here. Adobe definitely didn't register this domain. It could be an Adobe fan who is doing this, or alternatively, it could be a Macromedia fan who is doing it to make Adobe look bad.
Posted by: sunny on October 1, 2003 03:47 PM
Here's who registered the domain:
Sam Hunter
Santa Maria, CA
US
sam@huntersys.net
Posted by: motobass on October 2, 2003 12:54 AM
It's registered to Sam Hunter of Santa Maria, CA with PairNIC / HunterSys.net...
Posted by: seancorfield on October 2, 2003 02:28 AM
Heh, that'll teach me to keep a page open for hours before submitting a comment! :)
Posted by: seancorfield on October 2, 2003 02:29 AM
It's hard to tell who is the victim here. Adobe definitely didn't register this domain. It could be an Adobe fan who is doing this, or alternatively, it could be a Macromedia fan who is doing it to make Adobe look bad.
Posted by: sunny on October 1, 2003 03:47 PM
Here's who registered the domain:
Sam Hunter
Santa Maria, CA
US
sam@huntersys.net
Posted by: motobass on October 2, 2003 12:54 AM
It's registered to Sam Hunter of Santa Maria, CA with PairNIC / HunterSys.net...
Posted by: seancorfield on October 2, 2003 02:28 AM
Heh, that'll teach me to keep a page open for hours before submitting a comment! :)
Posted by: seancorfield on October 2, 2003 02:29 AM